clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Crew v Impact - Team News and Line-Ups from MAPFRE Stadium

MAPFRE Stadium, where the Impact does battle with Columbus Crew this evening
Photo by Jason Mowry/Icon Sportswire/Corbis/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Thierry Henry looks like going for a 5-3-2 when not in possession to a 3-5-2 when his team has the ball this evening.

Rudy Camacho, Shamit Shome and Maxi Urruti all drop to the bench after the game against Chicago at the weekend. In comes Luis Binks, Jorge Corrales and Amar Sejdic to replace.
Saphir Taider hasn’t been able to prove his fitness and mason Toye will have to wait a little longer before making his first Impact start. He’s on the bench, while in form strikers Bojan and Lappalainen continue up front.

Young Tomas Giraldo has retained his spot on the bench which for the first time in three matches possesses only one goalkeeper in James Pantemis, not two. Johathan Siriois drops out of the 20.

SOCCER: AUG 17 MLS - FC Dallas at Montreal Impact
Ballou Tabla, back in Montreal’s match day squad for the first time in three months.
Photo by David Kirouac/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Ballou Tabla is included on the bench for the first time since the 9 July meeting with New England Revolution in Florida.

Columbus has not sprung any surprises. Darlington Nagbe is not yet fit so doesn’t play and Fenando Adi is names as a substitute after coming back from injury.

Zardes plays up top supported by the attacking trio of Diaz, Mokhtar and Santos, the direct replacement for the injured Zelarayan.

Line-ups -

Crew - Tarbell - Afful, Mensah, Williams, Valenzuela - Artur, Morris - Diaz, Santos, Mokhtar - Zardes
Bench - Lampson, Cadden, Jimenez, Keita, Berhalter, Boateng, Etienne Jr, Adi, Hamilton

IMFC - Diop - Brault-Guillard, Fanni, Binks, Raitala, Corrales - Wanyama, Piette, Sejdic - Lappalainen, Bojan
Bench - Pantemis, Giraldo, Bayiha, Camacho, Shome, Tabla, Yao, Urruti, Toye

Referee: Victor Rivas
Asst Refs: Peter Balciunas, C.J. Morgante
4th Official: Lukasz Szpala
VAR: Fotis Bazakos