clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 MLS Re-Entry Draft List Released: Interesting Names

Only Sinisa Ubiparipovic's name is on the 2013 MLS Re-Entry List from the Montreal Impact but many other interesting names are available.


The two-stage 2013 MLS Re-Entry Draft has started. During the first stage, ''clubs can claim players by exercising their current options or extending them a bona fide offer as stipulated by the CBA, will take place via conference call on Thursday, Dec. 12, at 3 pm ET.''


Players that go unselected in the first stage will then be available for the second stage that will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 18 at 3 pm ET, also via conference call. According to league rules, teams will have seven days to make a bona fide offer to the players they select in Stage 2 and if an agreement can't be reached, the club will hold the right of first refusal for that player in MLS.

Any players not picked up after Stage 2 become available to any MLS club on a first-come, first-served basis. The order for both Re-Entry stages will follow the same order as the MLS Waiver Draft: reverse order of finish in 2013, factoring in playoff finish

The 2013 Re-Entry Draft Process Selection Order

1. D.C. United
2. Chivas USA
3. Toronto FC
4. Columbus Crew
5. FC Dallas
6. Philadelphia Union
7. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
8. Chicago Fire
9. San Jose Earthquakes
10. Montreal Impact
11. Colorado Rapids
12. New England Revolution
13. Seattle Sounders FC
14. LA Galaxy
15. New York Red Bulls
16. Houston Dynamo
17. Portland Timbers
18. Real Salt Lake
19. Sporting Kansas City


Chicago Fire (9): MF Corben Bone, DF Shaun Francis, MF Joel Lindpere, MF Daniel Paladini, MF Logan Pause, MF Chris Rolfe, FW Maicon Santos, MF Wells Thompson*, MF Michael Videira

Chivas USA (3): DF Ante Jazic*, DF Steve Purdy, MF Josue Soto

Columbus Crew (2): MF Danny O'Rourke, MF Konrad Warzycha

Colorado Rapids (3): GK Steward Ceus, DF Brian Mullan, MF Jamie Smith

D.C. United (6): MF Dwayne De Rosario, DF James Riley, FW Carlos Ruiz, MF Marcelo Saragosa, MF John Thorrington, DF Daniel Woolard

FC Dallas (3): FW Kenny Cooper, MF David Ferreira, DF Ugo Ihemelu

Houston Dynamo (5): DF Bobby Boswell*, FW Calen Carr*, DF Mike Chabala, MF Alex Dixon, FW Cam Weaver

LA Galaxy (4): MF Colin Clark, MF Laurent Courtois, DF Sean Franklin, MF Pablo Mastroeni*

Montreal Impact (1): MF Sinisa Ubiparipovic

New England Revolution (5): DF Kevin Alston*, FW Chad Barrett, FW Ryan Guy, MF Clyde Simms, MF Juan Toja

New York Red Bulls (5): FW Andre Akpan*, DF Brandon Barklage, FW Fabian Espindola, GK Kevin Hartman, DF Heath Pearce*

Philadelphia Union (1): DF Chris Albright*

Portland Timbers (2): DF David Horst, DF Ryan Miller

Real Salt Lake (4): MF Yordany Alvarez, DF Brandon McDonald, GK Josh Saunders, MF Khari Stephenson

Seattle Sounders (6): DF Marc Burch, GK Josh Ford, MF Blair Gavin, MF Mauro Rosales, FW Steve Zakuani*

San Jose Earthquakes (4): DF Nana Attakora, MF Mehdi Ballouchy*, DF Dan Gargan, GK Evan Newton

Toronto FC (2): FW Justin Braun*, MF Bobby Convey

Vancouver Whitecaps (4): GK Joe Cannon, FW Tommy Heinemann, FW Corey Hertzog, GK Brad Knighton

NOTE: * indicates players out of contract. All other players had their options declined.